Trailer Trashtastic

on a mission to live in & love our mobile home

Update on the Invasion

with 4 comments

Things wrapped up yesterday looking a little better. Chad came home from work and a super duper thunderstorm was blowing in, so at 5 pm construction moved into high gear. We have a wall!!! But no toilet.

Alas, I am still sharing the other bathroom with the little boys.

no toilet in the bathroom
This is the new wall. No drywall yet. The hole in the floor is where the toilet used to be…

mobile home bathroom remodel
This is the nice new sheet rock that will go over the new wall. This morning it is MAJORLY cramping my style because it completely prohibits me from accessing the bathroom counters and sinks at all. I can’t get to the cabinets down below with all my stuff in them.

Needless to say I’m looking pretty cool these days…

I did manage to reach the deodorant, so at least I think I smell alright.

To Be Continued…

 

Written by Heather @ Sugar Dish Me

July 12, 2012 at 2:23 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Much better.

    creativenoshing

    July 12, 2012 at 8:04 pm

  2. Glad it’s getting done!

    eatwilmington

    July 13, 2012 at 2:51 am


Leave a Reply

